The Next Big Thing

My friend S A Reid tagged me in her Next Big Thing post. Today I am answering the questions and tagging two other indies author:  AntionetteM and Elin Gregory . Here are the questions:

What is the working title of your book? The Lightning Struck Tower. You can buy the first two at Amazon or Smashwords. It will be available at ARe soon.

Where did the idea come from for the book? It’s the third book in the Precog in Peril trilogy about paranormals Gray Vecello and Cooper Key, so it flowed naturally from the second book. 🙂

What genre does your book fall under? Gay romance adventure/mystery. There’s some hot sex in it, too.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie? Haven’t the slightest idea. I prefer to let the reader choose how they see the main characters, which is why I fight putting identifiable faces on my books. 

What is a one sentence synopsis of your book? Paranormals Gray and Cooper take on the SOS in this last book in the trilogy Precog in Peril.

Will your book be self published or represented by an agency? Self-published through Voodoo Lily Press.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? About six weeks.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre. I don’t generally compare myself to titles from other authors. I judge each book on its own merit. Amazon will do comparisons for you, though. 🙂 

Who or What inspired you to write this book? No one inspired me. I came up with an idea and carried it out, writing until I was satisfied. 

What else about your book might interest the reader? It’s set in Red Wing, MN, and I know there are a lot of writers/readers up here that will enjoy the real places I reference in the story. 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Next Big Thing

  1. abichica says:

    its great to get to know a lil bit more about you. 🙂 and i would love to read your book… 🙂

  2. You said I had to tag four other writers! Cheater! Cheater!

    I mean–Thanks Theo, great post. Hot damn, 6 weeks for the first draft? You must have been on fire!

    • I don’t know that many indie writers yet. I’m trying to come up with some. 🙂 I figure I have time yet; I’ll update this post as I contact them. Heh.

      I feel like I write really slow, but I do tend to finish a novella in 6-8 weeks. This amazes me! I hope it continues. ;/

      • …And as I wrote this reply, I thought of one: Elin Gregory. She’s very cool. She recently posted an excerpt from an upcoming pirate story that sounded just wonderful! Visit her page and check it out.

      • That’s good time to knock out a novella. I wish I could keep writing when I’m editing. It just doesn’t work for me, so it’s hard to keep projects going sometimes.

  3. therealtbaggins says:

    Can’t wait to read it. And I love the title.

  4. mmromance says:

    Thanks so much for playing along! The trilogy sounds great.

  5. mmromance says:

    Reblogged this on mmromance and commented:
    And now here’s Theo Fenraven’s discussion of his NEXT BIG THING>>>

  6. A.M.B. says:

    I like your answer to the question about what actors you’d cast. There have been times when an author will mention the name of some actor I can’t stand and then the book is ruined for me.

    • That’s another good reason to keep faces off a cover. What if I don’t like the looks of Boring Blond Guy with Crossed Arms? That might be enough right there to make me hesitate about spending my money on the book.

  7. diannegray says:

    It’s great to know more about you, Theo. I’m going to take look at the books 😉

  8. Pingback: The Next Big Thing meme – again :) « elin gregory

Leave a Reply

