Fic Rec and More Photos

Fic Rec: This story is just wrapping but I’ve read it with great interest. It’s written well and I guarantee you will get involved after the first chapter. Check it out! This author needs wider recognition. I think you’ll agree! Check out FiftyShadesofGay. Her vamp short story Thirst, available free at Smashwords, is also wonderful.

Knight of Wands update: On schedule for release in early November. I’m in the home stretch but work has slammed me this week and I had to set the writing aside for now. I plan to really hit it Sunday.

Yesterday it was in the mid-70s and the wind was from the south, which meant it was warm, almost balmy. Today, I woke up to a brisk north wind and it was cold as hell outside. Yup, just like that, the weather here can change. Lots of trees lost their leaves today due to that wind.

This pic was taken yesterday.

A couple days before that, I hauled my ass to Hudson, WI, which is a terrific border town. Downtown is historic and one block west there’s Lakefront Park, where tons of people were boating, swimming, walking, and hanging out. I was on the WI side; you’re looking across the St Croix to MN.

This photo was taken from the causeway, which leads to an island that boats like to visit. There’s a sand beach there, and good swimming.

I’ll be posting more pics from that trip soon. I had a wonderful time there. It’s a beautiful town.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL, suggestion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fic Rec and More Photos

  1. A.M.B. says:

    Great pictures! The fall colors are gorgeous, even if not quite as vibrant as past years.

    • In some spots, they are! But where I expect to find them, they’re dull, flat. After the big wind the last couple of days, a lot of leaves are on the ground now.

      I really don’t like the bare branches of winter. They’re sad.

  2. diannegray says:

    I’m glad you had a great trip, Theo. The island looks beautiful and its great you got in a few snaps of the beautiful fall colors before the wind hit 😉

Leave a Reply

