Ghosts, Goblins, Scary Noises at Night

Halloween is coming. That’s my favorite holiday! I love it. Considering my feelings about winter, which comes fast on the heels of All Hallows Eve, this might surprise some. Every year, I watch Hocus Pocus to celebrate. Not a great movie, but it makes me laugh out loud in some spots and Bette Midler is so great in it!

Last year, a publisher put in a call for scary stories so I wrote one. It had to be short so it’s no more than 16000 words or so, but I still like the story. In A Silence Kept,Β Mikal and Seth, the ghost hunter, unravel a long hidden mystery. Take a look. Ignore that ugly cover; that publisher slapped the same cover on every story of that length back then.

Fall pics continue!Β 

The sun wasn’t even shining when I took this but look at those colors! Incredible.

What’s Halloween without pumpkins? I spotted these on a stone wall as I was scootering past. I turned around and got the shot.

Last but not least, because Suki is never least, this is her in my uncle’s driveway, happy as hell because she had twenty acres to run around in.

Happy October to you all!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ghosts, Goblins, Scary Noises at Night

  1. AJ Rose says:

    Heh, she’s so little she gets lost in all the leaves.

  2. abichica says:

    happy October back at you.. πŸ˜€

  3. I love Hocus Pocus, and Practical Magic. Great pics (as always). Suki looks like she’s ready to go terrorize some wildlife.

    • Suki thinks she’s a mighty squirrel hunter. Just say that word and her ears go up, she’s looking around like mad, and bouncing with energy, ready to give chase. She’s only come close to catching one once.

      Practical Magic is another favorite. The book was really wonderful, and I enjoyed the movie for its own merits.

  4. Judie Stewart says:

    Nice pictures! Awesome colors!

  5. therealtbaggins says:

    Stunning pictures, as always. Look forward to reading the story.

  6. therealtbaggins says:

    Reblogged this on fiftyshadesofgay and commented:
    More stunning autumn photos from Theo Fenraven, plus a free read…

  7. diannegray says:

    I had a look at your Amazon page – very impressive indeed! I want to get one of your books. Which one would be the best to start with πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

