Fall Photos, Take 1

I have so many good ones right now, there will be several posts with fall pictures. These will run the gamut from almost no color to drenched in it. Remember to click on the pics to see full size. I resize all photos to 1200 wide for consistency and internet allowances. The originals are up to 4000 pixels wide.

Before I get to that, just wanted to direct you to a new review forΒ Three of Swords. My thanks to Don at Hearts On Fire! He told me via email he would have given it five stars but the cliffhanger ending bugged him. Heh. If George Lucas could get away with it in “Empire Strikes Back”, I figure I can too. πŸ™‚ Sequel is on schedule for release in November!

This first photo was taken in Wisconsin last Monday. While the trees don’t show much color yet, the foreground screams ‘fall,’ don’t you think? The horses nicely posed for me, and aren’t they beauties! Arabians, from the look of them.Β 

I spied this grouping of trees just down the road from the horses. The land belongs to a B & B and I had to quietly travel in on a side road to get the shot. Gorgeous color, though! Totally worth it. Look at how the green leaves glow with light on the left!

I was gone for hours that day, but when I returned, Uncle Dan and I sat out on the gazebo, which is about twenty five feet off the forest floor. He read, and I drank a beer and took photos. As in all photos, but especially those taken in the fall, it’s the light that catches my eye. The following photo is filled with it. Notice the sun rays across the railing on the left.

On Monday, more photos! Have a great weekend.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fall Photos, Take 1

  1. AJ Rose says:

    You could sell these.

  2. He needs you to write faster!

    Also, there’s another photographer who sell prints through smug mug. Here’s his WordPress blog. http://hikingphoto.com/2012/09/26/smugmug-printing-feedback/

    • I’m writing as fast as I can which, unfortunately, is not as fast as AJ writes. However, the sequel will be released in November as planned. I’m in the last third of it now.

      Thanks for the link! I’ll look into it, maybe this weekend. Anything that might generate income is a Good Thing.

  3. therealtbaggins says:

    Great pictures. And congrats on the great review!

  4. therealtbaggins says:

    Reblogged this on fiftyshadesofgay and commented:
    Some gorgeous fall pictures here, very high quality (click to see the full detail)…

  5. Found you from A.M.B.’s blog — hello!

    I like your attitude about working with/against/for money, and I thought I’d recommend this guy, David Neagle, with whom I think you’d be compatible. I love his “money” books (http://www.amazon.com/Mental-Manifest-Millions-Within-ebook/dp/B0081IOOL4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1348925429&sr=8-1&keywords=neagle). Try ’em.

    All best, Jody

    • While I may be poor financially, I am rich in love and have incredibly supportive friends. I’ve always known money was a tool, a means to an end, and I don’t allow the lack of it to control me or my emotions. When I need it, I get it. That’s been true my entire life. Thanks for your concern. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

