Special Saturday Pimping Post and FREE SHIT

My latest book is being released today. I think that warrants a special Saturday post. 🙂 Also, a winner will be chosen and contacted at 6pm tonight from those who commented on Wednesday’s post.

First things first: Some of you have already found the buy links and utilized them. Thank you so much! If, after reading Three of Swords, you are inclined to write a review, I would appreciate it more than words can say. Other readers do pay attention to reviews, so go ahead, wax eloquent about the things you liked and don’t be afraid to note what didn’t grab you. I’m always looking to improve, so constructive criticism is more than welcome.

Do not feel compelled to give me five stars unless you really liked it that much. I’d rather you posted an honest review and no, my feelings won’t be hurt if you give it four, three, or even two stars.

One star would hurt, though; I hope I’ve written something a little better than that, but guess what? Not every book is for every reader. All I ask is you give it a fair shot, and I thank you for reading!

While preparing to self-publish for the first time, I put together a couple of documents. I’m going to clean them up a little, turn them into PDFs, and make them available to you for free.

There are two documents: 1) the quick and handy guide to publishing on Amazon, and 2) the quick and handy guide to publishing on Smashwords.

There’s nothing special here. I just distilled the info into easily-digestible bits so I could check each item off as I prepared my manuscript for each format, because you know they’re different. 🙂 If it makes your life easier, I’m happy to share.

The first time I prepped a manuscript for Smashwords, it took me a couple hours. Not bad, but this time, I did it in under an hour using my “cheat sheet.” It must also be noted that the first time I published at SW, it took almost two months to get that book into their Premium catalog. Yes, I screwed up that much. If you don’t get in there, you may as well not bother; that catalog goes to all the major ebook retailers.

After publishing Three of Swords, I prepared for a long wait. Surprised the crap out of me when it got into that catalog in less than one day! So I’m doing something right and it’s in my document, and I hope you can use the info to get your own book there much faster.

If you want them, just ask. I’ll send ’em to you. Email me: fenraven at gmail.com. I’ve noticed some people online actually charging for this information. Shame on them! Amazon and SW offer it for free and I’m doing the same.

Okay, back to the pimping. You can find the buy links for Three of Swords here. While you’re at Voodoo Lily, take at look at the Coming Soon page. You’ll get a little preview of the next book in the series, Knight of Wands. You can also read about AJ’s upcoming release, which is one hell of a book! Don’t you just love that cover, though?

Questions that were left unanswered in Book 1 will be resolved in Book 2. Well, not all of ’em, but a lot. You’ll find out more about Gray and Cooper and their abilities. Jolly Roger will be back, and you’ll meet some of the members of Graham’s special group.

I’m having a wonderful time with this series, and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I love writing it.

Pimp done! Enjoy the holiday weekend. I’ll be back Monday with another post.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Special Saturday Pimping Post and FREE SHIT

  1. AJ Rose says:

    I, for one, plan on shamelessly using your trial and error hard work to make my uploading of Power Exchange go as smoothly as possible. Heh.

    And I already bought your book.

  2. AJ Rose says:

    I can think of much better movies to get drunk to. Rocky Horror Picture Show is at the top of that list. *throws toast* Watching Misery while drunk will just make me maudlin and weepy. Or worse, wish for something horrific and gruesome to happen to me so I can turn it into a non-fiction smash hit bestseller.

    I’m sick like that.

Leave a Reply

