The Blue Paradise Gets Reviewed…and it’s marvelous

Pants Off reviewed Paradise. They rated it high, but that’s not the only reason I liked this review.

They told me what they liked and didn’t like, and if I’d been just a reader, I would have gone and bought it. That’s what good reviews do: they make a reader want the book. My thanks to Pants Off Reviews for making my day that much better! 🙂

It’s not just book review sites that matter, either. Readers’ reviews also carry weight, so if you’ve read one of my books and want to tell someone about it, please go to Amazon or GR or wherever you bought it and leave a review! And be honest! I don’t expect five stars unless you loved it move than sliced bread. Give it an honest rating and tell everyone what you liked and what you thought needed improvement. The latter helps me write better books. Thanks!

The Blue Paradise is set in Islamorada, FL. While the resort in my book is not based on the one featured in the video, this one minute clip gives a nice overview of the area and things you can do there.

I lived in Florida a decade ago. I wasn’t there long, but I fell in love with the place anyway. Yes, it’s hot, and yes, it’s humid, but any time you’re near the water, a refreshing breeze keeps things comfortable. The culture is different from the one I’m in now, in St Paul. Here, everything happens indoors, even in the summer, unless it’s an event of some kind. Finding outdoor dining is still an occasion for joy and celebration.

In Florida, everything happens outside, and why not? The weather is invariably fine and when it does rain, it’s over quickly. I would like to return there some day, buy a little place near the ocean, and write overlooking the water. Because everything revolves around water, that is not as impossible as dream as you’d think.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blue Paradise Gets Reviewed…and it’s marvelous

  1. Ki says:

    Congratulations !!!!

  2. Suze says:

    I read the review which was great. I’ve got Phoenix Rising to read and Blue Paradise is on my to get list – will let you know what i think!
    Also saw the Lyra Blue review, not so hot as BP one

    • No, they didn’t like it much. Hey, that’s okay. They’re entitled to their opinion. Others who have read it really enjoyed it, giving it five stars, so to each their own, right? I’m cool with that. BoL is written in a different style, and I put it together some time ago.

      Writing style evolves. I much prefer the way I write now. However, that doesn’t mean BoL is any less entertaining. Every book can find readers who will love it for what it is.

      They’ve asked to see Three of Swords when it’s released, so I’ll send them a copy, see what they think of that one.

Leave a Reply

