Photos and Computer Lockout (Not Related)

Found out yesterday, when I tried to delete an icon off the desktop of my laptop, that I couldn’t. Further investigation revealed the default and Admin user accounts were locked. There was a the cutest little gold lock on both accounts. *sarcasm*

So I started researching, couldn’t find anything that applied, got frustrated, and gave it up for the moment. I’m a fair PC cowboy, but this one is going to take a bit. I do think I’m on the right track though and things should be back to normal soon. In the meantime, I can still get into the account; it’s just that my access is limited.

I mentioned I spent Sunday afternoon on the water. This first pic is taken on the ‘back side’ of the river at Prescott, WI. Two bridges cross it; you are looking at the railway bridge. The number of boats on the water that day was amazing. They tie up at the dock and walk up a shallow rise to a really nice restaurant and bar with plenty of outdoor seating. 

On the other side is a lakefront park and swimming beach. I happened to arrive just as a father was throwing plumes of water for his kids.

When I got back to Dan and Irene’s house, I was out on the deck when a ragged butterfly appeared, begging me to take his picture. Part of one wing is gone. You see this a lot of the season progresses. Most manage to still get around though. I wonder if our government is funding research into this phenomenon? I mean, missing part of a wing and still flies!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photos and Computer Lockout (Not Related)

  1. Suze says:

    Great photos as always.
    I love seeing these little snap shots of your corner of the world.

    • Thanks! Often, to me, the photos border on boring, but then I remember I live in one of the greenest, most beautiful areas in the world.

      • Suze says:

        It certainly looks great. I live on an island thats just over 200sq miles, so whilst its lovely, green (read wet a lot of the year!), finding totally new places is rare (though a mountain bike helps). I think sometimes we can take our own corner of the world for granted. Off to the agricultural show this afternoon to ooh and ah over cows and sheep!

        • An island,huh? Sounds pretty neat. I’ve often wondered what it would be like living on an island. I think I’d love it for about three days, and then I’d get the urge to jump in the car and drive forever… something I can easily do here in the states. Not being able to do that would make me crazy, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

