No Trespassing: Private Roads

While out on the scooter, traveling the back roads with a camera, I come across some private driveways that just scream, “Ride me!”

Believe me, I’ve been tempted, but so far I’ve managed to obey the law and stay off them. However, the camera can go where I cannot, so I present to you three pics of private driveways I see often (and wish I could explore further).

The back of this one curves to the left, leading…who knows where?

This one is fairly new. The gate just went up in the last few months. Intriguing, isn’t it?

I love the hand-made barrier on this one, and the way the dirt road leads up into the trees and vanishes. Is there something back there, or does it run through the woods and peter out in a field I can’t see from the road?

If you had a choice, which one would you choose to explore?

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Trespassing: Private Roads

  1. I like the very first one.. It looks like your going into the enchanted woods and you dont know what you will find

    • In Wisconsin, that’s always a crap shoot. Could be a perfectly nice house waiting around that bend…or crazy people making meth in a thirty year old trailer. ;/

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    I like the first as a visual metaphor, but it’s the 3rd that beacons to me with whispers of magic.

  3. Love the first one! The last one just reminded me of one of those creepy movies of crazy cannibals living in the forest. Bring a riffle and maybe, just maybe, I’ll go with you. 😛

Leave a Reply

