Weekend Party with AJ, Part 2

Since we started celebrating AJ’s birthday Friday night, this would actually be part three, but I won’t quibble.

He took the entire weekend off so we could do whatever we wanted to. Right now, he’s reading on the couch with the Kindle. Before that, he finished editing my just-finished novella, Lavender Rose. I’m self-publishing this one, but I may wait a while, as I have two novellas coming out this summer. I haven’t decided, so if you have an opinion on when you’d like to see this one, let me know in comments or by email. 

I’m writing. I’m about to finish the first chapter of the new WIP.

Lunch in, then we’re going to meet up with a fellow author you may remember me mentioning, Edmond Manning. We’re very excited to talk with him.

He wrote “King Perry,” a book I can’t say enough good things about. If you haven’t gotten it yet, I highly recommend that you do. It’s an original and very entertaining novel.

More about this in tomorrow’s post.

Y’all enjoy Mother’s Day! Here in St Paul, it’s warm and sunny. I hope the weather’s as good where you are!

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven lives in St Paul, MN, where it is really cold most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Party with AJ, Part 2

  1. Chris says:

    The weather is divine in Minneapolis as well. :)

Leave a Reply

