On Silverware, Air Boats, and Green

I hate washing silverware. It piles up in the sink until I run out of utensils in the dish drainer, and then I start washing, but I never get all of it out of the sink. I leave the pizza cutter behind, and maybe the spatula and one large spoon, and then I use up the freshly-washed utensils until there’s another pile in the sink and I start all over.

Last time I was in Red Wing, I took this picture. It was the sound that got my attention. It’s an air boat. I rode on one in the Everglades. It shocked the hell out of me to hear and see one in Minnesota. So I asked a friend, “Why would someone have an air boat up here?” He answered, “Because it’s fun.” 

I was in Wisconsin the other day, traveling the back roads. I got some terrific pics, most of which you’ll see another time. Today, I wanted to post this one, mostly because I love what I called it: 50 Shades of Green. If you don’t get it, there is no hope for you.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On Silverware, Air Boats, and Green

  1. Chris says:

    An eclectic post, this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

