Just Another Day in the Neighborhood

This morning, I handed keys to a new tenant, spoke with people we’ve “hired” as caretakers (they get to do the stuff I have no interest in, like mowing the lawn and mopping the entrances), and yelled at the guy in #11 for not paying rent. Turns out, I’m pretty good at yelling.

I still think I should carry pepper spray, just in case someone decides they can take me out.

This afternoon, I’ve been hanging out with my building boss and some of his friends. I’ve been editing while they talk talk talk. Ten pages to go on this manuscript. 

Gotta admit, I’m looking forward to getting back to my place and dinner. Suki has had a crap day all around. I beat her up twenty seconds out of bed (she shit on the floor; second time this week!) and since then, she’s been sulking in her basket.

I may have to take her to the vet for an anal gland expression. I don’t do that. I know how, but I’d just rather not, ya know?

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just Another Day in the Neighborhood

  1. Chris says:

    And tonight, maybe you’ll get a storm to enjoy. 🙂

    I can’t say I blame you re: the anal glands. O.o

    • Someone on twitter suggested she was suffering a bout of colitis. I have to get more fiber in her diet. Also, I gave her some Pepto before dinner (which she ate). She’ll get another dose before bed. Then we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

