Screaming Dog and Editing Fun

I went to Wisconsin today. The temp hit 75, the sun was out, and Dan’s son’s scooter was in the garage, waiting for me.

I took the camera with me, but i haven’t downloaded the pics yet. You’ll have to wait on them. I made it all the way to Red Wing. It’s on the Mississippi River. I got some photos of mallards. Doesn’t sound exciting, but wow, the way that green head and neck <i>gleam</i> in the sun! Irridescence fascinates me. 

I’m editing today, my first story for the online publisher. I want to do a good job, so I’m really focusing on it.

What is it with small dogs? I’m sitting on the bed, working on the editing, when suddenly Suki starts screaming at the top of her lungs.

WHAT? I freaked and picked her up and asked her what was wrong and cuddled her and still, she screamed. I grabbed my keys and took her to the woods across the street, where she took a dump. That seemed to make her feel better.

Jesus.

Now she’s dozing on the back of the couch, eyes at half-mast, quiet at last. I’m thinking it’s a good thing I don’t have kids.

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Screaming Dog and Editing Fun

  1. Chris says:

    Dang, I’d be a wreck, too, with a screaming pet!
    What a gorgeous day – lucky you, getting out and about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

