Sunday Tidbits

I need a kick-ass thunderstorm to happen, and while it’s been threatening for days, all we’re getting is some infrequent drizzle. Such a disappointment! I love thunderstorms.

I’ve been reading a lot this last week. AJ turned me onto a series by Jordan Castillo Price called “PsyCop.” While there’s nothing new under the sun, she’s managed to give a new twist to “I see dead people.” Also, the main character is wonderfully flawed but still sexy as hell, and oh my, when he and Jacob get together…well. Let’s just say I’ve been devouring the books. Recommended! 

I was in Wisconsin yesterday, and it was a disappointment, picture-wise. Got a couple shots of a goat. Yeah.

Mostly, I hung out on Dan and Irene’s deck with the laptop, and then we watched a film. “Shattered Glass,” starring Hayden Christensen. If you haven’t seen it, I suggest you do. It’s based on the true story of 24-year-old Stephen Glass, an associate editor for the New Republic (‘the in-flight magazine of Air Force One’), who was discovered to have fabricated the majority of pieces he wrote. It’s well-written, engrossing, and a great cautionary tale.

Busy property manager week for me coming up. Lots of things have slid too long and I’m riding my boss’s back to be proactive. He seems to like it. Heh.

AJ is tearing his hair out over his latest WIP, while I edit the first chapters of it for submission. We’re at my place today, waiting for a storm. So far, we’ve been disappointed.

No word yet about the editing job at the publisher, but I decided to spend some money on a new bed anyway. AJ helped test it out. The sales guy was very cool. He didn’t even blush when we jumped on the mattresses together. It’s being delivered Tuesday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL, suggestion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Tidbits

  1. Chris says:

    I think I might’ve recommended PsyCop to AJ. 🙂 Love that series. I can soooo relate to Vic. And hey, JCP lives in Wisconsin. 🙂

    Tornado watch until 11 pm… It’s really dark here, but it sounds like the thunder and heavy weather are north of Mpls at the moment…

    • It’s a good series. I’m hooked. Vic and Jacob are HOT, and their jobs are fascinating.

      Tornado watch, huh? I don’t have network TV and so I don’t pay much attention to anything other than what I see out the window. Feels like it’s gonna miss, though.

Leave a Reply

