More Photos and Rumination

I fell asleep early last night.

Okay, I passed out. And I woke up at 4am and tossed and turned and went a little crazy, and then I finally got up at six and booted the laptop and checked the email and then did some job-related stuff before driving over to Wisconsin. I borrowed Dan’s son’s scooter, which has been in storage for a couple of years, and drove it around the back roads for a while. I had the camera. I always have the camera.

First thing I spotted was a chipping sparrow, deep in the bare trees/bushes that flanked a stream. I always wonder why most birds instantly take off when a human approaches. I mean, they can fly. What are they afraid of? 

The horses in this shot are almost hidden behind tall grass and draping branches.

This photo was taken almost directly across from the vamp house. You remember that entry. Mailbox flag up, garbage bin at the end of the driveway, all windows in the house boarded up. Today, the flag was down and the bin gone. Still no signs of life, but I was there in daylight. *snicker*

I called JJ this morning, before he left for work. He didn’t answer his cell. Ya know, it’s been a long time since we disagreed or fought over anything. Maybe it’s good we take this break from each other, decide what we really want. Haven’t talked to AJ today, either. Only just got back from my drive.

With my luck of late? I’ll lose them both.

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven lives in St Paul, MN, where it is really cold most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to More Photos and Rumination

  1. Chris says:

    :(

    But at least you had a glorious day for a ramble…

    • It was pretty nice. The promised rain never happened.

      I admit I’m sort of looking forward to a building-shaking thunderstorm here soon. I have a great vantage point on the third floor. I want to see it!

  2. Chris says:

    Grr. Forgot to hit the “notify” box…

Leave a Reply

