Job Hunt Commences

I made a real effort to look for suitable employment today. Signed up with a couple of contract agencies and have an appointment with a third tomorrow.

Looking for work? Sucks big time.

The hoops one has to jump through make me laugh and curse at the same time. I spent much of the day online, filling out apps. 

Is it me? Am I really supposed to remember the date I started and ended a job and who the supervisor’s name was? Because once I leave a company, I firmly put that crap out of my mind.

“I hate this shit!” I complained to JJ on the phone.

“Think of it as a test put out there by all the people in control. It gives them a sense of importance, makes them feel valued.”

“…While it makes me feel like shit. Damn!” I could feel a headache starting behind my eyes.

“What’s AJ doing?”

Talk about a change of subject! “No idea. Talked to him briefly this morning but haven’t seen him since. I assume he’s still unpacking or maybe driving that hot new car around town.” I wasn’t about to mention the Jacuzzi we enjoyed last night.

“Tomorrow’s another day, babe. Don’t make yourself crazy.”

“Right.” I felt this unaccustomed urge to put my fist through a wall, but mostly, I just wanted him to hug me.

I really miss his hugs.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Job Hunt Commences

Leave a Reply

