Call from JJ

JJ called me just a few minutes ago. “What’d you do today?”

“Got a MN driver’s license, and then I went car-shopping with AJ. His inheritance must have been hefty because he decided on a Nissan 370Z in black cherry.” I laughed. “Around $35,000.”

He whistled softly. “Nice.”

I’ll admit to a few twinges of jealousy, but mostly, I was happy he could afford to get the car he wanted. “He’s at his place unpacking. His apartment beats mine all to hell. He has all the amenities. There’s even a billiards room.” 

“Fen, yours is free.”

“Not quite. I actually have to do some shit for it, but yeah, I don’t have to outlay any cash.”

“You’re happy there, right?”

“It’s smaller than the one in NYC but yeah, it’s okay. I’m still trying to find a place for everything and JJ, the kitchen sucks. You’re gonna hate it. It’s really small and there’s not a lot of counter space.”

“Oh.” His disappointment was clear, but he immediately attempted to downplay it. “I’ll make do, babe. Don’t worry about it.”

“The bedroom’s a nice size though.” My voice dropped. “Can’t wait to see you in it.”

“Yeah…This separation is nuts.”

I walked back there and lay down on the bed. “We can pretend we’re together. You know…” I unzipped my pants.

His chuckle was low and sexy. “Yeah…”

 

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call from JJ

Leave a Reply

