AJ’s First Day and Unexpected Fireworks

After AJ’s stuff got moved into his new apartment, I took him around the area, driving up and down the streets and pointing things out to him. We stopped at my place for a quick lunch and then out again in the glorious, incredibly warm weather. I took him to Lake Phalen, which still had snow and a bit of ice in evidence, and took pictures. 

I took him to a park in St Paul that offers huge sculptures. That rabbit’s color is exactly the shade of my kitchen cabinets, which is why I have to paint them!

I have no idea what this sculpture is. Something alien. The top turned around and around.

We returned to my place for dinner and then hauled out the laptops for some writing. Silence fell…until the fireworks went off. Read about that at AJ’s blog.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AJ’s First Day and Unexpected Fireworks

  1. Love the pictures… but OMG! No more comments because now I must read what AJ said!!!!

Leave a Reply

