Having an Off Day

All the stress I’ve been channeling the last few days finally had its way with me today. My insides rebelled and I got a nasty headache, so although I ran a few errands, I didn’t unpack shit. I figure I’ll be here a while, so what’s the hurry?

There are two lakes very near me. It’s true, what they say about this state. There’s water everywhere and, unlike in Florida, there are no crocs to bother you. The worst that can happen is that perch will nibble your toes if you stand in the shallows long enough. 

I haven’t fished for a long time. I might take it up again. Canoeing and kayaking? Why not. I’ll bet I can rent them around here somewhere. Huge outdoor culture here. People like being outside and there are lots of green areas to enjoy.

This is definitely city life, but it’s not NYC life. The pace is slower, less frenetic. I’m at an age where I can appreciate that. Everyone’s heard about MN nice. Guess what? It’s true. People smile all the time here, and if you say hello, they say it back.

I live in an eclectic area. Lots of Hmong, Vietnamese, Koreans, Japanese, and Blacks. That means lots of interesting restaurants and food aisles at the grocery stores.

I’m going to bed early tonight. I need some down time. Well, you know I’ll be talking to JJ, though. The day wouldn’t feel complete if I didn’t touch base with him.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Having an Off Day

  1. Chris says:

    Well, a massive 100-year old lake sturgeon did wash ashore at Lake Harriet (a mystery, that one)… 🙂 Hope you feel better tomorrow.

  2. OMG! Lots of green areas to enjoy?! Loving the place more and more! Envy, envy, envy!

Leave a Reply

