Neighborhood Surprises

I had a few minutes of near-panic this afternoon as I sat down to a bowl of soup and some crackers. The apartment still feels strange, and I miss JJ more than I can say. We spoke on the phone, of course. We talk several times a day and it helps, but not being able to touch him or look into his eyes…drives me a little crazy. From what he’s said, he’s feeling much the same.

He told me he met AJ for drinks. That made me happy. It would be great if they found some common ground, even if I’m the impetus for that. I love them both.

I’m visiting my mother, aunt and uncle tomorrow. I’m looking forward to seeing them, but I plan to keep the visit fairly short. Too much to do yet! There will be lots of time to spend with them in a couple of weeks.

So…there’s a sex shop six blocks from where I live. I saw the display in the window and the scrolling words (“adults DVDs, sex toys, naughty lingerie”) and laughed out loud. I’m taking AJ over there the minute he gets here. I haven’t stopped by yet. I was on a mission to get a new printer. The old one wasn’t working and I need to print resumes and shit. Visiting that shop is on my list though. Heh.

It’s hard being in a city where you don’t know anyone. I can’t wait for AJ to arrive. That will make all the difference. In the meantime, I’m slowly sorting things out. Got the DVDs unpacked, and half the books set up on shelves. The wireless router is connected and working, and the new printer is also wireless. I’m loving the absence of cords. I can do without that rat’s nest.

Suki is still feeling a bit strange, but it helps that she’s surrounded by “our” stuff. The place might be new but the things in it belong to us. I took a picture out my window but I haven’t had a chance to download it yet. Maybe tomorrow. It’s just the view from my living room window. It’s probably only interesting to me. šŸ™‚

More work tomorrow! And after that, job-hunting. Also, the guy I’m doing property management for may stop by tomorrow and walk me through some stuff.

Change may be stressful, but I thrive on it. If things stayed the same, day in and day out, I’d be tearing my hair out. Change keeps things interesting. It fires up the synapses in my brain. I hate roller coasters but I love it when Life throws me a few curves.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Neighborhood Surprises

  1. Sex shop six blocks from where you live???!!! Dude, I’m already loving your neighborhood! Bwahahahahaha! Hmmmmmm… *thinking*… Hey, could you… Oh… *blush* *cough*… I’ll tell you later… On a private message… *Precious Pup evil laughter*

Leave a Reply

