ARRIVAL

I made it to St Paul yesterday. The movers unloaded and I collapsed. It’s not a bad place. It’s not perfect, but…not bad. I do like the light, which is plentiful. Every room except the bathroom has windows. My view to the east is a recycling center for greenery. To the south, a new highway and lights.

My place faces south, which is good for the plants I brought with me. Suki is settling in. The bed is set up. I will sleep in it tonight. Last night, I couched it. Reminder to self: Label boxes better! 

I wanted to run a DVD while I was futzing and it took me forever to find the damn remotes. Yeah, my flat panel is one of those without available buttons. Lose the remote and you’re dead.

There’s some snow on the ground but it was warm yesterday and today. Sun part of the day and I was running around without a jacket. I have to see my mom this weekend. She’s really happy I’m so close now. So yeah, all the shit was worth it.

The Scotch is gone but I still have wine. Yeah, I’m buzzed. 🙂

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ARRIVAL

  1. Chris says:

    Welcome to the Twin Cites! May unpacking go swiftly and easily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

