Third Night and Other Issues

Got off the road early tonight. I ran into some rain that turned to snow and I figured, why push it? I’m planning an early dinner and Kindle in bed. No writing tonight.

A note to my readers: Today, a friend alerted me to some comments made on GoodReads that concerned my post regarding PayPal censorship, plagiarism, and the blacklisting of a publisher and its authors. They were…unkind.

I don’t like it when people talk behind my back. If someone has something to say, say to me. I enjoy speaking with people, so if you want to discuss anything, open up a channel. Rants aside, I’m quite a nice person. 

The post in question has been password protected (on WP) and f-locked (on LJ). If you want to read it, email me. I’ll give you the password. I stand by what I said, though if I wrote it today, it would probably be with a lighter hand. However, I refuse to let the shit stirrers use what I wrote to attack me or anyone else.

The internet can be a cruel place, and I’ve learned from experience that there are people out there who enjoy hurting others. They get off on it, it makes them feel better about themselves. I refuse to play that game, and that’s why I made it harder for people to get to that post. I apologize for any inconvenience.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Third Night and Other Issues

  1. One of the more vocal people on GR grabbed a screen shot of the entry I speak of above (that just floored me!) and put it up, so there’s no reason to password-protect it anymore.

    I was really trying to stay out of this mess, because while most of the people I’ve met on GR are astute, reasonable, mature individuals, there are a few that are not. My RL is stressful right now and I sure don’t need grief from total strangers. Also, my post referenced the thread on DearAuthor, not the one on GR. Just wanted to point that out.

    Oh, and my grandmother grew up in Germany as Hitler rose to power. My references to Nazi Germany had to do with their rampant censorship and book burning, and the harsh methods they used to control others. Genocide is not something I take lightly, as someone on GR has implied. I was deeply offended by her careless comments.

    TJ Klune has posted on GR. Read his viewpoint here: http://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/2152317-so-what-have-all-you-been-up-to

Leave a Reply

