Second Night

Stopped for the night. I’m taking my time, especially after JJ told me about the bad weather going through the Midwest. I haven’t seen any yet, but I was tired and hungry so I pulled over.

I plan to speak to both JJ and AJ later. I miss my home. I miss my friends. I miss…my normal routine.

On the other hand, I’m excited about the changes in my life. Changes bring opportunity. Okay, I don’t have a job waiting for me in St Paul, but I have no doubt I’ll find one. The key to life is flexibility. Being able to make adjustments on the fly. If you knew exactly how you’d live, cradle to grave, wouldn’t that be BORING? 

Here’s something to make your evening even better. It certainly improved mine.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second Night

  1. Chris says:

    Based on the vaguely hysterical forecasts earlier, I thought I’d be driving home from work in knee deep snow. Nope. It’s raining right now.

Leave a Reply

