A Wandering Mind

I’m sitting on the couch with the laptop on my knees. The TV is off, I’m not playing music, and the silence is profound.

It’s 44 today, and mostly cloudy. It’s supposed to rain tomorrow. My head hurts, just a little. I’ve had a lot of headaches lately.

I started a new story yesterday. I haven’t been able to write in a couple weeks, and that worried me, so I had to prove I could still do it, still put words down in a coherent manner. AJ read the first section and said he liked it. I guess I haven’t lost it yet! In the meantime, I’m still awaiting word about Phoenix Rising. It’s been a month. That’s half the waiting period. *sigh* 

I’m already working out the plot for the Phoenix sequel, and yes, there will be one. There has to be. You’ll know why when you read the first book.

In the meantime, I need a change of pace. It’ll probably take me a while to finish this one, because of the move. But there should be a few minutes every day when I can add a paragraph or two before having to deal with other stuff.

I still get a chill when I think about it. Moving. Across country. In winter.

I resolved not to drink today, but I may go back on that…

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Wandering Mind

  1. Chris says:

    But this is a much better winter to be moving across the country than last winter! We have had NO snow emergencies this winter. Last winter we had a record number. The days are noticeably longer! There is more sun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

