Six Sentence Sunday: Numbers

Kellan and JD are starring in a revival of Grease. JD keeps hitting on Kellan, who is valiantly trying to keep him at arm’s length. Told by Kellan in first person PoV.

______________

I couldn’t help laughing. Since the first day of rehearsal, he’d been flirting with me outrageously but I kept holding him off. He was too damned attractive, too fucking sexy, and I had to put the play first. “There are one hundred reasons why we should never get together.”

“Yeah?” He looked interested. “You cared enough to make a list?”

And too smart by half. “I’ve got a list.” 

______________

I like #69 the best. Read it and tell me your favorite.

Numbers

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday: Numbers

  1. eeper says:

    #69 is a definite favorite. Will we ever find out if his dribbling applies in other situations? 😀

    I also kind of like #23 just because I’ve got friends who do that (though I wish they wouldn’t — really, I don’t need friends to be that familiar).

Leave a Reply

