Flipping a Coin is Too Easy

I’m up! Barely.

I had a rocky night. The ‘no job’ news shook me badly, and I had terrible dreams and tossed and turned so much, even JJ, who’s usually a saint, complained a little. So I got up around 3am and sat at the computer for a while, then wandered through the dark apartment like a ghost before crawling back into bed.

Put simply: I don’t know what to do now. I’m half-packed and there’s a place waiting for me in St Paul, but now there is no job when I get there. 

I am not often unable to make a decision, but my head is spinning and I can’t think straight. Last week, the move scared me because I was leaving JJ and going to a new place where I didn’t know anyone other than AJ (which made a HUGE difference; thanks, buddy!). Today, I’m scared because things abruptly changed and I’m caught in the middle, one foot in NY and one in MN.

Complicating things–as if they’re not twisted enough–is lately talking to a friend in Florida who has invited me to come stay with him until I find a new job and place of my own down there. You guys know how much I miss Florida.

What’s the better choice? To take the apartment in St Paul in exchange for property manager duties or head south, where there is no winter, no snow, no freezing temps? I have no job in either place, so that’s not a factor, though finding employment in Florida is often a protracted affair. I have some money saved but it won’t last long in either place. 😦

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flipping a Coin is Too Easy

  1. Chris says:

    So sorry to hear about the job falling through. 😦

Leave a Reply

