Weekend Ends on a Down Note

I have a headache. I don’t feel quite right. I think I’m depressed. All I want to do is lay in bed with the covers pulled over my head and sleep.

Ever have days like that?

It started this morning, when JJ was so frigid about AJ moving to Minnesota. He hasn’t actually confirmed that yet, but JJ assumed it when he heard AJ broke up with Connor. 

Connor was a dick. He was never good enough for AJ. I can’t say I’m entirely sorry about that split. AJ’s unemployed, I’m not working; we’ll meet for lunch a couple times this week, talk about shit. That’s what friends are for.

It doesn’t help that I just read about some self-published author who made $140K from sales in a month. WTF! How did he do that? If I could make even a small fraction of that, I wouldn’t need a day job anymore. How cool would that be, not having to answer to some idiot boss?

He said a lot of it had to do with luck. That’s just goddamn depressing. Good writing and a good story aren’t enough anymore. Now you have to be lucky.

That bitch and I have never been close. No wonder I feel like hiding in bed.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Ends on a Down Note

  1. Keep the faith, honey. That day will come for you too, babe. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

