I Need a Heat Wave

It was our typical Sunday morning: me lounging in bed with the Kindle, eyes glued to what I was reading, and JJ sitting next to me, surrounded by stacks of paper. Suki was at the foot of the bed, dozing.

Out of nowhere, JJ said, “Is he moving to Minnesota then?”

Totally engaged with the action in the story, it took me a minute to hear him, process the question, and formulate an answer. “Huh?”

Not quite an answer. I admit I was stalling. 

“AJ. Moving to Minnesota. You said he was thinking about it.”

“As far as I know, he’s still thinking about it.”

Heavy sigh. “He’s going to do it, isn’t he?”

I rolled onto my right hip, so I was facing away from him. “No idea.”

I don’t think it was my imagination when I felt a wave of cold against my back side.

“Is he still seeing Connor?”

“Uh…no. They broke up a couple days ago.”

The wave turned to ice, making me shiver.

He said, very softly, “Then I think we have our answer.”

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Need a Heat Wave

  1. O.o’…. Must read AJ’s blog too. *facedesk*I’m such a crappy fan. *sigh*

  2. After reading AJ’s blog I’m able to understand many things! Damn! Eff! Eff! Eff!

Leave a Reply

