Flying

I used to dream I was flying. I can still remember the feeling of hovering above the land, looking down at grass and trees and people, and smiling. I loved flying dreams.

I had them frequently in my teens and then, somewhere around age 20, they stopped. I’ve always wondered why, because in a world that is changing rapidly and becoming more frightening by the day, flying–if only in dreams–sounds like a great way to escape. Who wouldn’t want to be free of the ground for a while? Who wouldn’t want to be weightless, gliding above the surface? 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flying

  1. Hmmmm… I read someplace that dreaming about flying means fredoom. Our dreams reflec our desires, wants, needs, fears, insecurities and everything that is hidden in our minds. Probably your life change a lot when you were 20 and after that you didn’t feel so free anymore.

Leave a Reply

