Living a Simpler Life

I have, with great purpose, made some changes in my life this last year. The first change was to get paid a lot more for what I do. That worked so well that I then cut my hours back to 32 per week, which essentially gave me the exact same amount of money I was making when a worked a full week.

Next up: Getting a free apartment in exchange for playing property manager for my uncle’s friend. The heat’s paid for, too, so all I pay is electric, internet, car/gas, and food. The rest goes into savings.

I got published. Yeah, not news to y’all, but it was something I wanted and six months ago, I accomplished it. While there isn’t a lot of income stream being generated yet from these first titles, I have hopes that in time, it’ll be enough to pay a few bills each month. 🙂

Next on my list: Get rid of shit. Yeah, I’m serious about dumping a lot of stuff I’ve been carting around with me for years and getting back to essentials. I hate clutter, so in the next few weeks as I prepare for the move, things are going away. Sell it, give it, throw it! And I am determined this time not to acquire new things but only replace what I already have as it needs it.

Here’s a blog you might be interested in reading if you, too, want to unclutter.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Living a Simpler Life

  1. Chris says:

    Paid heat is must here in Minneapolis.

  2. I believe it! Man, it’s cold there. Am I going to need long johns, too?

Leave a Reply

