White House Consultant

I checked my email before work this morning and found an email from Obama. This is the third one. Just before Christmas, I followed a link to a site where he asked for stories about the difference $40 a week makes to people. He was trying to force the Republicans to push through the payroll tax extension before the holidays. I filled it out and got on his mailing list.

He sent me a thank you. Then he sent me Christmas greetings from him and Michelle, including the video. Now I get a request for another story, this time about how financial institutions are ripping me off. Yup, filled it out; I have a beef with Chase, those dicks. They charged me interest even though I paid off the balance on time every month. I canceled the card, but I still wanna know what that was for, and if they did this to everyone who carries their card, can you IMAGINE how much they’re raking in?

JJ asked me what I was doing. I told him, explaining that I was now a White House consultant (along with thousands of others).

“You think it makes a difference, what you say?”

“I know this much: Before Obama asked for the stories, the extension was dead. The Republicans wouldn’t put it through. After the stories poured in, mysteriously, it got passed. You tell me.”

Maybe it was a fluke, but if Obama asks, I’m going to respond. I WANT to have a say in what happens in this country, and up until now, I’ve felt ignored and overlooked. Want to participate? Here’s the link: White House

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

