News From the Road

It is snowing in Wisconsin. It is also COLD; 20 degrees. That’s, you know, below freezing.

The house smells great though. There’s plenty of food cooking in the kitchen, all the time. I swear, I’ve gained five pounds while we’ve been here. There’s also lots of liquor, and I’ve helped myself freely to what seems like a never-ending stream of wine, beer, and scotch. 

Dan and Irene have a fireplace in the family room, and JJ and I have spent a lot of time sitting in front of it. While we’re careful not to make out in front of the relatives, we’re not shy about touching each other.

I even got some writing done! I just finished a very short story in answer to a request for them. If accepted, this will be a free read, posted in the publisher’s newsletter.

Mom’s doing great, by the way. She’s a little tired now and again, but doing well overall. She even wants to take a walk in the snow, but I’m fighting it. I hate the cold. Brought the camera though and may go out tonight and take pictures of Christmas lights in town. I’ll post if I get something good.

Hope y’all are enjoying the holiday so far! JJ says hi and is suggesting we build a snowman. I may kill him.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News From the Road

  1. Chris says:

    My goodness – such a difference between Wisconsin and Minneapolis, MN – here it’s 36F and sunny. 🙂 No snow anywhere.

Leave a Reply

