The Dream

I woke up cranky. “I had that dream again.”

JJ was lounging, eyes at half-mast. “Which one is that?”

“The one where you’re horny and you start stroking and someone interrupts you. So you move to a different room in the fun house to try again, and once more some asshole arrives and starts talking to you or something, so you move again and start getting more and more desperate.” I turned my head. “You ever have that dream?” 

He was smiling, on the edge of laughing. “Can’t say that I have.”

“Why am I the only one that dreams that?” I was still hard from it. “What do you think it means?”

“Uh…that you’re horny?”

“Well, I had that bad headache last night…”

“I remember, honey. How are you this morning?”

I worked my neck a little. “Threatening, but far in the background. I think I caught some virus, ’cause this isn’t like me.”

“Yet you dream of jacking off.”

“I am not responsible for my subconscious, and I hasten to point out…I never did come in that dream. It’s just one massive frustration, start to finish.”

He rolling toward me, sliding an arm across my chest. “We can rectify that…”

Smiling, I pulled him close. “I always did prefer real life to dreams.”

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

