More Secrets; Everyone Has Them


“How goes the story, Fen?”

Hunched over the computer, I frowned. “Not working on it yet. Catching up on my social media.”

JJ had Suki in his lap and was measuring a new sweater against her. He wasn’t quite finished with it, but he was close. “That stuff takes a lot of your time.” 

“Not a lot, but some…yeah. It’s sort of important to create an online presence, otherwise how will anyone know I’m here?”

“Sounds like quite a balancing act.” He kissed the top of Suki’s head and moved her aside so he could continue knitting. “Makes me glad I don’t have an ‘online presence.'”

“Oh, you have one, all right.”

He looked up. “Huh?”

“On my blog. You’re a definite presence.”

“Oh. I’d forgotten that.” He gave me another look. “Are you writing about me now?”

I smiled and refrained from answering.

“Fen?”

The smile turned into a laugh.

“You are! You’re writing about me. You’re not telling them that the sight of blood makes me faint, are you? Or how about–“

“–No, baby, I’m not telling them that. Nuh-uh.” I chuckled softly.

His expression darkened. “Should I be calling you an asshole right about now?”

“Uh…maybe?”

“If you tell them something about me, you’d better balance it with something about you.”

“Like what? I’m perfect.”

He snorted. “Right. How about the fact that you can’t leave the house without using the bathroom first? Tell them that.”

“Hey, my mother made me do it as a kid and it stuck.”

“Did you tell them?”

I heaved a sigh. “I told them. Are we finished here?”

Smiling, he continued knitting. “We’re finished. For now.”
About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Secrets; Everyone Has Them

  1. leebrazi says:

    lol that’ll keep me smiling all day .

Leave a Reply

