Wherein We Discuss What a Tad Is

JJ and I got home late; we’d met for dinner at a local place and taken our time. Suki greeted us at the door and I took her for a quick walk to the back yard while he poured us glasses of wine.

Naturally, we took them to the bedroom.

“That waiter was so hitting on you,” I noticed sourly, taking off my clothes. 

“You sound just a tad jealous,” JJ said with a grin as he removed his shirt.

“What the hell is a tad anyway? More than a pinch? Less than a teaspoon?” I climbed into bed, sliding under the covers. “Damn, the sheets are cold.”

“A tad is a small amount. It probably derived from tadpole, but don’t quote me on it.”

I watched him slither out of his pants with appreciation. “I knew a guy named Tad once. Total jerk. He made fifth grade miserable for me.”

“Poor baby. Did you ever get even with him?”

“I’m not that kind of person,” I said loftily, adjusting the laptop on my thighs while it booted. “Besides, I later heard his wife fucked his best friend and became impregnanted by him. He reaped what he sowed.”

JJ got in beside me, patting the covers until Suki jumped up to join us. “I have no homework to grade tonight. I plan to lay here and accost you while you write.”

“I’m in the middle of a hot sex scene. Want to act it out?”

“Depends. What does it involve?”

“The main character’s wrists are tied to the headboard while his lover edges him.”

JJ grinned. “Oh, I like this. I like it a lot.”

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

