Barn Love

JJ and I are in Ohio. Mom looks a hell of a lot better than the last time we saw her. The stitches are long gone and her hair has grown back enough that her head is properly covered. She’s lost some weight, and it suits her. Ever since we got here, she’s been talking about the move to Wisconsin. It’s nice to see her excited and happy.

We’re staying until Saturday, then heading home. The weather’s nice, sunny and almost warm. I took JJ on a farm tour after we said hi to Mom, which thrilled him to no end. You know how he is. 

“You’re not going to suggest winter camping, are you?” he asked as we strolled through the barn, now empty of anything other than some old equipment and hay.

“I don’t think you’d survive it,” I snickered, climbing up into the mow. “Come up here. There’s a nice view from the open doors.” I pushed them open and sat down on the edge, swinging my legs.

“Are there bugs in this shit?” he asked, shuffling through the loose hay to carefully sit beside me.

“Maybe. I don’t know.” I leaned against him. “You are such a city boy. Why did I fall in love with you again?”

“You liked the sexy way I was squeezing the tomatoes.”

We met at a fruit and veggie stand in Sunnyside. “That was good, but it was way your ass looked in those jeans that really got my attention.”

Smiling, he slid an arm around me. “And here we are…sitting in insect-ridden hay in an old barn, waiting for the sunset.”

“Totally worth it.” I kissed him. “Ever fuck in a barn?”

“Not to my recollection. You’re going to talk me into this, right? So there’s no point in me putting up an argument.”

“You know me so well….”

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

