Movie Talk


JJ called me over lunch. “Are you writing?”

I hit the pause button on the remote. “Um…not yet. Got the shopping done, though. Salmon for dinner tonight. I’ll cook.”

“Thanks. What are you doing?”

“Watching a movie.”

“Fen…” He chuckled. “Which one?” 

“‘F..O..X,'” I intoned, spacing the letters.

“Again?” The chuckle became a laugh. “How many times have you seen it now?”

“Not that many.”

“Right. I figure about one hundred times. You have it memorized.”

“It’s my comfort movie.”

“I thought that was Home Alone.”

“Only at Christmas.”

“I love you, Fen.”

Grinning, I said, “I know. –Quick, what film?”

“Too easy. Empire Strikes Back. See you later.”

We hung up. I unpaused the movie and settled more deeply under the afghan. What a great way to pass a lazy afternoon…
About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

