Monday, Monday

I’m beginning to think my aversion to Monday is affecting me physically, because this morning, I woke up feeling like crap for no reason whatsoever. And that leads me to the psychological aspect of it. Mind/body are connected. You can’t, or shouldn’t, treat one without examining the other. Eastern medicine has long ackinowledged this. Western medicine is only beginning to.

I hate Mondays, therefore if I wake up on that day with an aching head and a stomach ache, chances are excellent my mind is influencing my body because clearly, the body wants to stay home and play or write or what the hell ever. 

I texted JJ: I don’t feel good.

You mean, you don’t feel well.

I don’t need the teacher right now, I need my caring lover who will sympathize and pet me and make me feel better.

*pets you long distance*  Poor baby.

That’s more like it. Ya know, I think I just don’t want to work anymore.

That’s a bad thing to think when you just turned 30.

Hence my desire to win the lottery.

It’s a sad state of affairs when the only way people can think to better themselves is by winning a completely random game of chance.

I stared at my phone. Damn, baby, that was a beautiful sentence. I think you just made me hard.

I thought you didn’t feel well? How can you get aroused if you’re sick?

What does one thing have to do with another? *snicker*

I have to work now.

I’d like to come now, but I have to work, too.

I felt much better after that exchange.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

