Chat Repurcussions


“Is your chat over?”

I closed the laptop. “Yes.”

“How’d it go?”

I shrugged. “It went. But man, I’m tired.”

I curled up on the couch and Suki jumped up next to me, settling against my stomach. 

“Get a lot of people stopping by?”

“No, but there were enough to maintain a conversation most of the time, some of my friends were there, and two people dropped by just to say they liked the story. That was nice.” I sighed, feeling a headache threatening.

“Then why are you sad? Because you are, I can tell.”

“Maybe it was the fetal position that gave it away?”

He went into the kitchen and came back with a glass of wine, setting it on the table within reach. “You’re just tired. Five hours is a long time to be up and cheerful and positive.”

“Right, because it’s so unlike me.”

He rolled his eyes. “Fen, jeez, get over yourself. You’ll be fine after dinner. Your blood sugar’s low, that’s all.”

I pulled a pillow over my head, shutting out the light. “If the dog starts talking again, put me to bed?”

I heard the smile in his voice. “Deal. Close your eyes for a bit. I’ll throw some dinner together.”

It took me about half a minute to conk out.
About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chat Repurcussions

  1. lol sorry i was unable to stop by i have been gone most of the day, when i was hope i was a screaming mimi or just doubting my sanity.. next time i will try and make it.. something tells me you could be an interesting person to befriend and get to know

Leave a Reply

