A Bizarre Conversation


JJ gave me a look across the dinner table. “So you admitted I didn’t really exist, that you once lived with me but now you live alone.”

“Yup. I thought it was time I explained how this blog works.”

He shook his head, popping a cheese tortellini in his mouth. “Essentially, I am a figment of your fevered imagination.” 

“…Kind of. Do you mind?”

“Not at all. Hand me the wine.”

I watched him fill his glass. “Things pretty much go on as they have been. It’s just that now people realize this is sort of an extrapolation of real and fictional experience–“

“–In other words, that you’re lying.”

“That’s putting it rather strongly.”

As we glared at each other, Suki trotted over and said, “If JJ can be a figment of your imagination, then I can talk. Give me food. Wait, take me out first. I’m tired of peeing in kitty litter. Do I look like a freaking cat?”

We both stared at her. 

She raised a paw to my leg. “Out, then food. What don’t you understand about this request?”

I broke into laughter. “Uh, no…I don’t think we can have a talking dog in this scenario. Too bizarre.”

Her muzzle whiskers twitched. “And JJ isn’t? Really.”

“Feel like you’re on drugs yet?” JJ asked, one eyebrow raised.

“If I don’t answer that, will you become normal again and Suki stop talking?”

“You couldn’t be that lucky.”


 
About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Bizarre Conversation

  1. Giggles… love it… mine are 2 wolves named Dmitri and Nikolis…. They are really mad at me right now….

    Thank you for the giggle it helped

    • 🙂 Thanks for the comment. Real wolves?

      • *giggles* no sorry they are my voices.. they are pissed at me for not finishing their story… For the longest time i lived and breathed them.. they are werewolf mates that have been separated for the last yr or so due to a mean mean nasty person.. I am stuck… SOOO since i haven’t written about them in a long time they have left me…. they refuse to talk to me right now…. They were as real to me as my own children…

  2. Holy cow! What did you eat? LOL It was hilarious! Suki talking was the best part. =)

    Love you!♥

Leave a Reply

