Thursday Night


I was unbelievably tired tonight, and JJ got home late on top of it. Parent/teacher conferences. He talks to everyone about their little darlings. He enjoys it, but it also drains him.

I ate oven pizza for dinner. When he got home, I heated up soup and made him a grilled cheese sandwich. And you thought I couldn’t cook! Ha! 

We were in bed with Suki, fighting off sleep, and not reading or writing or doing much of anything.

“AJ and I are meeting for drinks Saturday night. Want to come along?”

He snorted a little. “I’ll be working, but you go ahead, have fun.”

I leaned against him. “Just drinks, babe. Not worried, are you?”

I felt his lips against my hair. “Not worried. I trust you.”

Smiling, I slid down until I was buried in blankets. He soon joined me. We looked at each other under the covers. 

“How tired are you?” I asked.

“Depends on how tired you are.”

“Not that tired.” Laughing, I moved against him. 

“You can sleep in tomorrow. I have to get up and go to work.”

“Poor baby. I feel so sorry for you.”

“You do not. But I love you anyway.”

“Me, too.”

Suki, recognizing the signs, jumped off the bed and went to her rug. Smart dog.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

