Denial

I took the day off.

I did go to work, but the minute I got there, I knew I didn’t want to stay, so I called in sick from the sidewalk and then wandered off. Suki was not happy about staying in her carrier.

The city was dreary today. It’s overcast and chilly, but I walked for blocks, looking in the store windows but not noticing anything. Why the hell was I seeing Christmas stuff already? It’s not even Halloween yet. 

The thought of Christmas depressed me. I hate that holiday anyway, but this year, I didn’t even know where I’d be. Here or in WI?

I took the train home, let Suki out, kicked off my shoes, and crawled into bed, pulling the covers over my head. I decided to stay there until JJ came home.

I didn’t even want to think about it.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

