A Balanced Life is…Difficult


“Uh…Fen…”

I didn’t look up from the laptop. “What?”

“We need to do some cleaning, and then let’s take a walk. Suki’s bored and wants to go out. Your legs are going to forget how to work if you don’t get off the computer.”

“But I just got this nifty new program to play with. It’s called Scrivener and it’s like a virtual notebook for writers. I can keep all my research, notes, and photos at my fingertips! Also, G+ has been jumping this morning and there’s new stuff in the writer’s groups.”

“Very nice. Cleaning?”

I still didn’t look up. “Meh. I vacuumed this morning.”

“Fen.”

His tone finally got my attention. I raised my head. “I’m obsessing again?”

He nodded.

“Shit. Sorry.” I closed the laptop, not without a slight tremor, and stood, saluting smartly. “Awaiting orders, commander.”

Smiling, he came over and gave me a hug. “Just remember…balance and moderation in all things.”

“You’re absolutely right.” I playfully licked his cheek. “Sure you want to clean right now?”

“Take a look around. You tell me.”

I looked. I frowned. I released him. “I’ll do the bathroom if you do the kitchen.”

“Deal. Then we walk?”

“We walk. I may have forgotten what fresh air smells like…”


About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in internet, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

