Home


We spend a lot of time in bed. It’s not just where we sleep and make love. I write there, he grades papers, we watch movies on the flat panel, and we both read. It’s king-sized and the mattress is just right. When JJ moved in, he brought his duvet and 300 thread count sheets with him. 

I’ve become accustomed to the luxury. 

It’s getting colder now, as we slide out of fall and into winter. It didn’t get to 60 today, and next week, we’re looking at 50s. I’m wearing my leather jacket when I go out. Suki wears one of her sweaters. 

My favorite thing after dinner is to soak in a hot tub and then get into bed under the covers. I like the weight on me. Makes me feel warm, protected, and glad to be home. After JJ joins me, the day is complete. 

My life doesn’t revolve around him, but he’s very much a part of it. On those rare days when he isn’t home before me, I wait, and when he walks through the door, something in my gut loosens and uncoils. We’re safe. The rest of the world can’t hurt us. 

He makes me happier then I ever thought possible.


About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

