Sunnyside

I live on the second floor of a three-story red brick building on 40th Street. Lucy, a young woman from London, lives on the first floor with her 40-lb mutt, Brutus. Above me, on the third floor, lives Cristian from Puerto Rico. We’re not what you’d call tight, but we watch out for each other and sometimes socialize.

I like the neighborhood, with it’s eclectic restaurants and cafes, and I like its proximity to Manhattan. Sunnyside boasts a nice ethnic mix; I always did prefer 7-grain bread to white.

My lover, for the last three months, is James John aka Jimmy John aka JJ. He teaches at one of the local schools. I met him at a local bar (yeah, that never happens), and we hit it off. Things are starting to get serious between us, and I’m not sure I’m ready for it.

I celebrated my 30th birthday two weeks ago.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

