Suki in a Kayak and Precog in Peril Book 3 Cover

Some years ago, friends of friends mentioned they didn’t watch television. In fact, they announced there wasn’t even a television in their apartment. At that time, I found it hard to believe. At that time, I wasn’t a writer yet. I was writing but I hadn’t been published, so I could put it down without thought.

I now understand why they had no time for television. ;/ And I love not being hooked into network shows. I like not having to set aside time to catch up on the episodes via DVR. And my life has changed for the better, or at least I think so. While I may not get the latest pop reference, I’ve also discovered it doesn’t matter. Seriously, is it important I know who the hell Snookie is?

This picture was taken at a park along the St Croix river. The colors are glorious, despite the lack of sun.

If you’re actually down on the river, out on the dock and looking west, you can see this house. I WANT THIS HOUSE! Is this not the coolest thing ever? It would be like living in a big tree house. That little room over the water? MINE! I can see myself writing there long into the night.

If you follow me on twitter, you know I recently went kayaking. I took Suki with me. She sat on my lap as we went down the river. She was nervous at first but she relaxed into the trip, and when we stopped at an island, she jumped out and ran around, happy as hell. I took the picture of her in the kayak the next morning (because I neglected to think of it at the time we were on the river!).

Knight of Wands is in final edits. It should be released on schedule the first week of November. In the meantime, the last book in the trilogy has been named and I’ve done the cover for it.

I’m very excited to conclude the initial adventures of Grey and Cooper. Book 3 is gonna blow you away. I’m planning to release it early next year, perhaps on my birthday, which is Feb 3. What better way to celebrate?

Joyfully Jay reviews Three of Swords. Mostly, they liked it. She actually said, “I loved it.” The cliffhanger ending pissed her off though. Hm, wonder how she’ll feel about Book 2?

And in case you missed it, I posted an excerpt from Knight of Wands while visiting Elin Gregory’s comfy chair. Read the interview and get a sneak peak!

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Suki in a Kayak and Precog in Peril Book 3 Cover

  1. suze294 says:

    Hi Fen
    Like the new cover! See you also had a good review at pantsoff reviews.
    I dont think i’d get any work done sat in a river room like that – just watching the water slide by would keep me occupied. The perils of not having camera with me came home on Wednesday when I was on my morning run and saw a waterspout (basically tornado over the sea) – in the Irish Sea! in October! We get a bit of a breeze sometimes (ie gales!) but these are v few and far between – didnt even have my phone. My dad’s lesson of never going out without a camera did not sink in obviously!
    Liked the bidge in the wood picture

    • Yeah, I just read that review this morning. It pleased me. :) It’s here, if anyone wants to read it.

      A couple weeks ago, I was out on the scooter when I noticed a swirl of leaves in the field on my right. I stopped, watching. It was one of those tiny invisible tornadoes one sometimes sees. I have no idea what causes them, but you can only track them by the swirl of stuff they pick up as they spin and move. It crossed the road ahead of me, going from one side to the other, and then vanishing. Yes, I had the camera, but it happened so fast, I missed it!

  2. abichica says:

    suki is just too adorable! :-)

    • You should have seen her on the river! Every once in a while, the paddles would drip water on her, but she sat in my lap quietly. In fact, she spotted a guy on the shore with a tripod and camera long before I did; she growled softly to alert me. I love that dog. She’s special.

  3. therealtbaggins says:

    Great post. Loved the photos, the review, the new cover and (of course) Suki. Weirdly enough, my birthday is Feb 4. Who’d’a thunk it?

    • Wow. That is amazing! I can’t remember the last time I met someone who’s birthday was anywhere near mine. :) I’ve lived in northern states most of my life and always wanted to change it to June or July, when the weather was nice. By February, everyone is trying to go nuts postal due to cabin fever. They aren’t in the mood for celebrating. ;/

  4. therealtbaggins says:

    Reblogged this on shadesofgay and commented:
    It’s hard to reveal a book cover when a dog as cute as Suki turns up in the same post… :)

  5. Isa says:

    Can I sit quietly and read a book while you work? That would be a beautiful spot to enjoy nature. I haven’t been able to get out and enjoy our fall like I usually do so I’m enjoying your fall pictures and Sukiyaki is adorable.

    I don’t mind the cliff hangers because I know it won’t be long before the next book is available. If it was more than a couple months then I would complain. I can’t wait for book 2 and I like the cover for book 3. I was trying to figure out which one i like the best but I think it’s a tie.

    • :) Book 2 will be out very soon, first week in November. I don’t like making people wait too long. It wouldn’t be fair.

      Sukiyaki, huh? LOL I have lots of different names for her but that one doesn’t get used much.

  6. Isa says:

    Hmmm, I think that was autocorrect. 😊

Leave a Reply

