A Small Jump Back in Time

A couple of weeks ago, I was in Hudson, WI. This is a border town, right across the river from Minnesota. I was up in Birkmose park on the Wisconsin side, which is a terrific place to hang out during your lunch break if you happen to work in the area. In summer, there are always people there.

This first photo was taken facing south. You’re looking at the St Croix River, reputed to be one of the cleanest in the country. I can attest to that. Just about anywhere along the shore you go, you can look straight down to the bottom, it’s that clear. This bridge is how I get in and out of Wisconsin.

Swinging the camera due west, we get a better view of the Hudson marina and river. The fall colors weren’t fully present yet.

Last today is a macro I took of a marigold. I enjoy close-up shots of things because of the detail it affords. Remember to click on the photos to see original size… well, original for the ‘net anyway. The real originals are too large to post!

That’s it for today! Remember¬†Knight of Wands, Precog in Peril Book 2¬†is being released very soon. It’s in final edits now.

Get a sneak peak of the cover for book 3 in this series on Friday!

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Small Jump Back in Time

  1. A.M.B. says:

    Great pictures! I particularly love the macro marigold, which is my daughter’s favorite flower (yellow and orange are her colors).

    • It was an impulse shot. The marigold was potted on the deck of my relative’s place and I took the shot as I was going inside. Always have the camera with you! One just never knows…

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    I had no idea your area was so lovely! At least when it isn’t under snow. *grin*

  3. therealtbaggins says:

    The pictures are stunning. And the book news is very exciting!

  4. therealtbaggins says:

    Reblogged this on shadesofgay and commented:
    More amazing photos…

  5. Lovely flowers, and congrats on your book. God, don’t you love seeing their backsides? Of course, the problem with self-pubbing is that they’re always your baby.

    • This one is definitely still my baby, as it’s book 2 of the trilogy, but usually, after I finish one, I’m already mentally moving on to the next. I never forget the ‘done’ books, but I love new projects!

      • Yeah. I have a tendency to write a bunch of stuff, and then not want to deal with editing, so I drag my feet. While I’m editing, I’ll write short stuff, to remind me why I started writing in the first place.

      • Oh, if only I had the time! Heh. I’m overloaded lately with bookbinding, writing, editing, and oh yeah, trying to find a freaking job. ;/ I kind of love it but once in a while, I feel like banging my head against a wall.

  6. arielpakizer says:

    These pictures are beautiful. I adore the colors.

Leave a Reply

