Bonus Post Today: Cover of Phoenix Rising

Anne Cain is an artist at Dreamspinner. She’s won umpteen awards and does great work and I got lucky, because she was assigned to do the cover for Phoenix Rising

You really looked at it, right? And you noticed the man inside the Phoenix?

I couldn’t have gotten a better cover if they’d channeled da Vinci. It’s exactly what I pictured when I started thinking about it, but she managed to make it happen, and beautifully.

Release date will be posted as soon as I know it.

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bonus Post Today: Cover of Phoenix Rising

  1. Lindsaysf says:

    Man? Help me out here – I don’t see him. Well, kind of a funny old man with big nose & chin, but I don’t think that’s what you mean.

  2. Meghan says:

    Oh I do, that IS a great cover. There aren’t very many great ones out there. Cool beans :)

  3. W. Lotus says:

    I’ll be over here prostrating myself in honor of her artistic abilities.

  4. eeper says:

    Wow, that’s a pretty cover. Very dramatic and eye-catching. I have to admit, it took me a while to see the man inside, though, even after you pointed him out. :) I’m just not good at that.

Leave a Reply

