Photography: Fences, Part 2 & a Free eBook

Lavender Rose is available in mobi format for your e-readers. Email me for your free copy: fenraven @ gmail dot com.

I will continue posting free reads on WordPress every month or so. I’ve set up a page just for those. Look for it on the menu under the header. Free reads will not be posted on LJ; WP is my main site and in time, LJ is going away. Ever since the program was sold to the Russians, it has experienced periodic DOS (denial of service) attacks, sometimes lasting days. It simply is not reliable enough to host my site. Also, I remember the advertising being really annoying. I don’t see it now, as I have a subscription, but oh yeah, it would drive me nuts. I’d be sitting at work and click on an LJ blog and music would come blasting out of the speakers from the pop-up ad. ¬†NOTE: you don’t have to have a WP account to read or comment here. It works pretty much like it works on LJ.¬†

Onto today’s photos. I have a few more fences for you. Amazing how many pics I got while it was raining on me.

This is a combination tennis and basketball court. In the middle of nowhere. I thought it really odd that someone would spend this kind of money for a court that obviously isn’t used much, but then, some people have a lot of money.

A couple of sheep in an enclosure. Bonus: there are several fences in this shot. :) Also in with the sheep were three interesting looking geese. They were mostly white but had distinct light brown areas on them. They weren’t any breed I’m familiar with so I’m guessing they were a cross breed. However, they moved out of the pen so fast, the only pictures I got were blurry! I’ll revisit sometime, see if I can capture them.

The horses seem to glow, don’t they? It was the light, the rain, and the vivid green around them. There are three fences in this shot. Blink and you’ll miss one.

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven lives in St Paul, MN, where it is really cold most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in free read, photography, publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photography: Fences, Part 2 & a Free eBook

  1. eeper says:

    The tail on the horse on the left looks like it should or could be a Photoshop effect, it’s so glowy. That’s really neat.

    • I noticed that, too, but nope. Post processing just brought out what was already there. I got lucky. Considering I was standing on the road in the rain, the timing was extraordinary. I only took two shots while there.

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    Surprising how effective the chain link fence is. It has a presence that surprises me. Maybe it’s just that usually I’m looking through them rather than at them.

Leave a Reply

