Country Life: Photo Wednesday

I had to drive back to St Paul to deal with some things for my boss, so I installed the CS6 upgrade, downloaded the pics from the camera, and started working on them. Photoshop is magic; don’t ever let anyone tell you differently.

In this first picture, there was a transformer on the right side of the photo near the top. Using content-aware, I made it go away. Instantly! The wire that ran across the front of the barn to that transformer? Gone, by virtue of the spot healing brush: Paint it along the wire and it vanishes. 

One one of the back roads, I spotted this hunk driving his team across a field. Had to stop and get some photos! You don’t see this often unless you’re in an area populated by Amish. I didn’t make anything magically disappear in this shot; just put it through normal processing to bring out color and detail.

Back to Wisconsin later today. I hope to have more pictures when I return on Saturday.

 

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven lives in St Paul, MN, where it is really cold most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Country Life: Photo Wednesday

  1. Lindsaysf says:

    When you make a line disappear, do you have to fill in the space left? Like with a clone tool?

    • No. That’s the beauty of it. The program analyzes every pixel around the line you are running the spot healing brush over and fills it in for you. When I did it today on the barn, it was flawless! Even close up, I couldn’t see where it had been.

      Magic, I tell you!

  2. Holy Cow! That’s real magic! Love your pictures, Fen. :)

Leave a Reply

