Boring Day Update…Not so Boring

I’ve written two paragraphs so far today. Yeah, after all that talk! Heh. But you can’t blame me! My new Kindle arrived today and I charged it up, loaded some stuff, and started reading. Finished Caregiver, by Rick R Reed. Good book! Sexy and sweet.

I did not get the Fire. I have computers that do all that. I wanted a simple ereader. This is the cheap one, for $79, but it does everything I need it to do. I was surprised to find out it reads PDFs, text files, Word docs, and more. Very nice indeed! 

And then someone suggested I try yWriter, a free organizing program for authors. I downloaded it and installed it on the jump drive, where all my fiction is (along with photos and font collections and male art (most of its nude, ain’t gonna lie), etc. It’s 32 gigs and I can’t live without it. Goes everywhere with me. Okay, so back to the writing program. After playing with it a while, I decided it was going to be helpful indeed. I’ve already set up an initial character for a story that keeps pinging the back of my brain.

It started months ago, popping into my head like a kick in the ass. I thought, Oh, hell, that’s a sexy idea…

But I was writing something else, and then I wanted to get back to the WIPs, so I firmly told it to shut up and leave me alone. Hasn’t though. Keeps coming back; my ass is getting black and blue where it keeps kicking me, so I guess I’d better pay some attention to it, huh?

The Blue Paradise was submitted to Dreamspinner on 12/7. They respond in 6-8 weeks, so there’s a while to go yet. :) Keep your fingers crossed, everyone.

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

